Capsule Wardrobe

Capsule Closet: Day 12

Today was another veeeery tired day, but I’ve noticed that keeping up with actually eating enough for two makes me feel less like death mommy when I am lacking sleep. Duh.

flowersIn any case, I got to do a fun craft project today! During our six month photo shoot, there were so many pine cones on the ground so I gathered a bunch to paint some beautiful zinnias! My girlfriend and I used this tutorial and for the most part it was very easy. We used pliers to remove some of the pine cone, and wearing latex kitchen gloves helped a lot, because they were fairly stabby. If you do happen to try this project, I also think it helps to let the pine cones dry out for a few weeks before you try to trim them down.

Not sure what I am going to do with my pine-zinnias yet but the bright colors make me super happy.

day-12Today I wore a new long plaid shirt and red jeans. Really liking this color combo!

 

Leave a Reply

